A Bit of Verbal Spanking

Busy busy busy this week, critiquing friends’ and strangers’ stories over at Critique Circle, my online critique group. In honor of whatever it is I’m trying to help those writers do, I present to you: Stephen Fry, ranting about it. No one rants like him. I feel efficiently, even marvellously, “spanked.”

If verbal spanking isn’t your thing, here’s a guest post I wrote for the Critique Circle blog. It’s about pudding. Pudding with meat. Kind of.

See you next week.

 

3 responses

  1. Here I am , on vacation with a bit of Internet. I want to hear about the verbal spanking.

  2. Stephen Fry and Hugh Laurie (of “House” fame in the US), are better known as comedic actors in the UK. They made a series of comedy specials called “A Bit of Fry and Laurie.” Thus the post title (A Bit of Verbal Spanking).

  3. Silly me, I missed the video first time. Eloquent and entertaining! I didn’t remember Fry’s name, but I remember seeing the comedy act some time after Laurie had become well-known here.

Leave a Reply

