Digital Age Authors & The Ugly Truth About “The Good Old Days” of Publishing

Next time someone asks me why I self-published my “masterpiece in the rare and subtle art of OMFG!”, I will link them to this article! Whew. That should add years to my life. (Thanks!)

Kristen Lamb's Blog

I travel all over the country to teach writers how to create a brand and build a platform, and it never feels like work because I love preparing each of you for success. Yet, every audience has at least one (usually at least three) of a certain type of writer— the one who resents having to use social media. And they almost always sit in a spot where they can glare at me and interrupt and tell me I have the brain of a monkey who’s head was crushed in Wal Mart’s automatic doors.

Hey, can’t please everyone.

I Didn’t Make the Rules

Every industry has been modernizing since the advent of, I dunno…BUSINESS. Farmers relied on horses and plows until a seriously cool invention, THE TRACTOR. Scribes were a tad ticked with the invention of the printing press, and anyone who worked in an office in the 80s eventually had…

View original post 1,322 more words

Leave a Reply

