Review: “Bottling Farts,” by Donald Rump

Yay! Book reviews are back! It’s The Instant Review Challenge, book 9!

A reminder: The Instant Review Challenge is just me, downloading ebooks, reading them, and writing reviews for Amazon — all in less than an hour.  But not just any ebooks. I’m reviewing the books written for J.A. Konrath’s challenge to write, edit, format and publish a story, complete with author-generated cover… in 8 hours. And while I’m explaining things: Did you guys know that so many of the Challenge books would be erotica? I’m too em-bare-assed to review that, so I’m not gonna. (Sorry.) Is it getting hot in here?

Here’s the cover for today’s  featured book, which is $.99 at the time of posting, 

Its book page on Amazon,

and my review:

Flat-out Flatulent Frivolity!

I must admit to being disappointed, at least at first. Despite its no-nonsense title and serious cover, Bottling Farts utterly fails as a self-help book for chemical warfare aficionados of the survivalist persuasion. Between me and you, there’s just not enough “How to.”

But then, maybe the world doesn’t need another How to Weaponize Your Farts manual. So it’s a good thing. A nasty, smelly, naughty, not-for-kids good thing. I suspect the author, Donald Rump, is all of those things, too.

So if it’s not a how-to guide, what is Bottling Farts?

If you think a story about farts-as-mind-control is funny, it’s flat-out flatulent frivolity.

If you’ve got the urge to see a naughty kid give an odiferous adult a whiff of his own medicine, it’s the gas.

Butt… butt…
The ending stinks. Also the middle.
Stinks so good.

(5 smelly stars)

One response

  1. I don’t know if I’ll read it, but I love the review 🙂

Leave a Reply

