It’s What’s Inside That Does Math.

Ever wonder how you really look to other people?

I’m talking about the outside of you — not the squishy inside, the side that thinks and feels and has a bad attitude day, not a bad hair day. I’m thinking about this now, because as an author I’m expected to plunk a fair representation of my exterior on the occasional book jacket, blog post, whatever. So I got to thinking about all the times that someone who knows me, and theoretically loves me, has compared my looks to those of famous people.

How my mother-in-law sees me. As Agnes Dipesto, from Moonlighting:

agnes_dipesto_large

My little sister sees me as Piper, from Charmed:

Holly Marie Combs

and sometimes as Lisa Loeb:

lisa-loeb-02

Once, my husband said I looked like Howard Stern.

Howard Stern

Yes, we are still married. Because I said he looked like Mr. Bean.

Mr. Bean

Even though I really think he looks like Desi Arnaz.

Desi Arnaz

Besides, once upon a time, a long time ago, he said I looked like:

jane-fonda-8211-barbarella

2 responses

  1. What a great cast of people to sorta/kinda look like 🙂 Except Howard Stern of course. But hey, at least he didn’t say you looked like Ba Ba Booey 🙂

  2. Fun girl and hot mama, I know that’s you, inside and out. And who doesn’t love Agnes Dipesto?

Leave a Reply

