Prose and Cons

Indie Author Appreciation Day again, already? Yup.

Look what I found! (That should probably be “who”, but who cares?) It’s:
The Improbable Author: Thomas A. Mays.

The Improbable Author

Whew!  Sorry for the delay in posting my RavenCon report here, but I was so blasted with ideas and advice, I had to get some of it out as actual writing before it vanished like the play-by-play of a dream.  Now, however, with a thoroughly re-written and re-submitted short story complete, and plans upon plans for more SciFi-ish goodness to come, I can now relax and tell you about my first science fiction convention.

Two things stand out.

First, these are awesome people and I’ve been missing out.  It is FANTASTIC that the nerds and geeks among us have the opportunities to gather together to achieve a critical mass (not a fat pun) and then explode outward into a multifaceted mushroom cloud of fandom without reservations.

Second, I’m afraid I’m not awesome enough of a fan to cast aside all inhibitions and revel in it to the n-th degree.  In…

View original post 590 more words

One response

  1. Glad you enjoyed the post, and thanks for the re-blog!

Leave a Reply

