Don’t Write for Your Future

Lately, this blog is really a re-blog. Thanks to Christina and all you other great bloggers out there for keeping me afloat!

AUTHOR CHRISTINA L. ROZELLE/C.L. ROZELLE

oceanwriter

One day, you will wake up, and it will be time to die. Or, you may not wake up at all. You might die in your sleep, and know not the hour of your own passing . . . .

I don’t know about you, but that scares the crap out of me sometimes. It’s not so much death, as it is dying without having done; without having made something of myself; without having made bestsellers of those fifteen novels I have in queue on my laptop; without having “made it” to that magical place where my financial box is checked and I don’t have to embarrassingly hold up the check-out line while I dig through my bags to see which items I need to put back because I overfilled the cart and don’t have quite enough to pay for it all.

I often find myself feeling like I’m writing for…

View original post 422 more words

Leave a Reply

