Oh, How I LOVE Thee, AMAZON. Let me count the ways.

And to think… just a few short years ago I thought the sweetest words in the English language would be “My Publisher.” Can’t wait to make my next book available for pre-order.

Wait? I don’t have to! I am Wonder Woman!

You know, cuz she was an Amazon? I may be getting carried away, here… I may need to blog about that later. Meanwhile, here’s an ode to Amazon, by Chris McMullen!

chrismcmullen

Amazon Pic

When we first met, you were still young, yet already so grand.

More books than I’d ever seen in any bookstore.

Yet it wasn’t just the size that impressed me.

Or that you were accessible and easy to get.

There was something about the smile on your logo,

The friendly feel of your website,

The speedy shipping, with a free super saver,

And, mostly, the way you treated me, even after the sale.

Then you made your affordable prices even more attractive:

I could buy used copies for as little as a penny.

And I could sell my used books,

Even my used textbooks, and for great prices.

You did things for me that no other bookstore ever could.

You treated me like I was special,

Like I wasn’t just another customer.

You had me at the first one-click.

Then, out of the blue, when I thought you didn’t even…

View original post 324 more words

Leave a Reply

